What a Higgsfield credit buys, per model and plan

By The CostMath desk · Prices checked

A Higgsfield credit has no fixed dollar value: each plan sets its own price per credit, and each clip costs a set number of credits that depends on the model, resolution and clip length, and for some models on sound. On the smallest plan with the lowest price per credit (a bigger plan ties at the same rate), $250.00 a month for 6,000 credits, and only if you use every credit, a silent 1080p Kling 3.0 clip costs $0.365 for 8.75 credits, a silent 1080p Seedance 2.0 clip $1.88 for 45, and a 1080p Veo 3.1 Fast clip, which comes with sound, $1.33 for 32, each at the clip length in its section’s first table.

No link on this page is an affiliate link: we earn nothing if you buy through them. Routes are sorted by cost. Affiliate programs on this page: none. How we make money.

Plan prices and allowances are on Higgsfield’s pricing page; each section below sets Higgsfield beside the other routes that sell the model.

How a Higgsfield credit is priced

A plan’s price per credit is its monthly price divided by its monthly credits; the plan tables show that rate, the whole clips a month’s credits cover and a clip’s cost on each plan. The price tables use the best-value plan, the one with the lowest price per credit, which a subscriber reaches only by using every credit each month. The row they mark “Lowest rate” assumes the same, so each section also names the cheapest route for 30 kept clips a month at a 50% keep rate, the cost calculator’s starting workload, at the model’s usual clip length.

A clip’s charge depends on the model, resolution and clip length, as Higgsfield’s credit guide explains. You choose the length on the generator; the tables show the lengths whose charge the dataset records. At a length Higgsfield sells but whose charge we haven’t recorded, the calculator shows “price not collected for this length”, a gap in our data; at a length it doesn’t sell at that setting, “this length isn’t sold at this setting”. The charges are the ones on the generator’s Generate button; the pricing page rounds some of them.

Kling 3.0

Kling 3.0 · 1080p · no audio · 5-second clip. Cost per clip is at each route's best-value plan and assumes that plan's credits are fully used every month; the cost calculator prices a real monthly workload instead.
ProviderRouteCredits per clipCost per clipBest-value planCheckedSource
Kling AI Lowest rateMaker's app40$0.246UltraPricing page
HiggsfieldAggregator app8.75$0.365Ultra (6,000 credits)Pricing page
fal.aiAggregator API—$0.560Pay per secondPricing page
Krea APIAggregator API—$0.560Pay per secondPricing page
ReplicateAggregator API—$1.12Pay per secondPricing page
OpenArtAggregator app——no price recorded at this setting——
Kling 3.0 · 1080p · with audio · 5-second clip. Cost per clip is at each route's best-value plan and assumes that plan's credits are fully used every month; the cost calculator prices a real monthly workload instead.
ProviderRouteCredits per clipCost per clipBest-value planCheckedSource
Kling AI Lowest rateMaker's app60$0.369UltraPricing page
HiggsfieldAggregator app12.5$0.521Ultra (6,000 credits)Pricing page
fal.aiAggregator API—$0.840Pay per secondPricing page
Krea APIAggregator API—$0.840Pay per secondPricing page
ReplicateAggregator API—$1.68Pay per secondPricing page
OpenArtAggregator app——no price recorded at this setting——
Higgsfield plans · Kling 3.0 · 1080p · no audio · 5-second clip. Clips per month assume every credit goes to this clip; cost per clip is at each plan's price per credit.
PlanMonthly priceCredits per monthPrice per creditCredits per clipClips per monthCost per clip
Starter (no top-ups)not confirmed to run Kling 3.0 at 1080p
Plus$59.001,200$0.04928.75137$0.430
Ultra$129.003,000$0.0438.75342$0.376
Ultra (6,000 credits)$250.006,000$0.04178.75685$0.365
Ultra (9,000 credits)$375.009,000$0.04178.751,028$0.365
Top-up credits (not on Starter), sold in blocks of $20.00 (360 credits)——$0.05568.75—$0.486
Higgsfield plans · Kling 3.0 · 1080p · no audio · 10-second clip. Clips per month assume every credit goes to this clip; cost per clip is at each plan's price per credit.
PlanMonthly priceCredits per monthPrice per creditCredits per clipClips per monthCost per clip
Starter (no top-ups)not confirmed to run Kling 3.0 at 1080p
Plus$59.001,200$0.049217.568$0.860
Ultra$129.003,000$0.04317.5171$0.753
Ultra (6,000 credits)$250.006,000$0.041717.5342$0.729
Ultra (9,000 credits)$375.009,000$0.041717.5514$0.729
Top-up credits (not on Starter), sold in blocks of $20.00 (360 credits)——$0.055617.5—$0.972
Routes we checked for Kling 3.0 that the dataset doesn't price, and why.
RouteStatusWhyCheckedSource
Kling developer APINo public priceKling sells a developer API, but its public pricing doesn't give a rate that can be turned into a cost per clip, and app credit prices don't apply to it.Page checked
Krea appNo public priceKrea's app runs Kling 3.0 on subscription compute units, but Krea doesn't publish how many units a clip costs at each length, resolution and sound setting.Page checked
Magnific appNot comparableMagnific publishes a credit rate per second for Kling 3.0 but doesn't say whether it's for clips with or without audio.Page checked
Higgsfield APINot comparableThe API playground lists prices and sound settings but doesn't say which mode gives which resolution.Page checked
Runway appNot comparableRunway's credit table lists Kling 3.0, but Runway's resolution and clip-length settings for it couldn't be confirmed.Page checked
Luma appNot comparableLuma publishes credits per second, but its pricing page and its FAQ disagree on plan names and allowances.Page checked
WaveSpeed APINot comparableWaveSpeed publishes fixed prices for Kling 3.0 Pro ($0.56 for a 5-second clip without sound, $0.84 with sound), but neither its model page nor its API docs state the output resolution.Page checked
Google FlowNot offeredFlow's supported-model list names only Google's own models.Page checked
BytePlus ModelArkNot offeredBytePlus's model catalog and resource packs don't list Kling 3.0.Page checked

6 of the 15 routes we checked for Kling 3.0 are priced in the dataset: Kling app, Higgsfield app, fal.ai API, Replicate API, OpenArt app and Krea API.

With sound, a 1080p clip takes 12.5 credits. At 720p it takes 7.5 without sound and 10 with it. At the longer length in the second plan table, a silent 1080p clip takes 17.5. At the starting workload, silent 1080p Kling 3.0 is cheapest on Kling AI, and with sound on fal.ai and Krea API. The Kling 3.0 route comparison covers other volumes.

Seedance 2.0

Seedance 2.0 · 1080p · no audio · 5-second clip. Cost per clip is at each route's best-value plan and assumes that plan's credits are fully used every month; the cost calculator prices a real monthly workload instead.
ProviderRouteCredits per clipCost per clipBest-value planCheckedSource
Higgsfield Lowest rateAggregator app45$1.88Ultra (6,000 credits)Pricing page
ReplicateAggregator API—$2.25Pay per secondPricing page
Krea APIAggregator API—$3.41Pay per secondPricing page
RunwayAggregator app——no price recorded at this setting——
Higgsfield plans · Seedance 2.0 · 1080p · no audio · 5-second clip. Clips per month assume every credit goes to this clip; cost per clip is at each plan's price per credit.
PlanMonthly priceCredits per monthPrice per creditCredits per clipClips per monthCost per clip
Starter (no top-ups)not confirmed to run Seedance 2.0 at 1080p
Plus$59.001,200$0.04924526$2.21
Ultra$129.003,000$0.0434566$1.93
Ultra (6,000 credits)$250.006,000$0.041745133$1.88
Ultra (9,000 credits)$375.009,000$0.041745200$1.88
Top-up credits (not on Starter), sold in blocks of $20.00 (360 credits)——$0.055645—$2.50
Higgsfield plans · Seedance 2.0 · 1080p · no audio · 10-second clip. Clips per month assume every credit goes to this clip; cost per clip is at each plan's price per credit.
PlanMonthly priceCredits per monthPrice per creditCredits per clipClips per monthCost per clip
Starter (no top-ups)not confirmed to run Seedance 2.0 at 1080p
Plus$59.001,200$0.04929013$4.43
Ultra$129.003,000$0.0439033$3.87
Ultra (6,000 credits)$250.006,000$0.04179066$3.75
Ultra (9,000 credits)$375.009,000$0.041790100$3.75
Top-up credits (not on Starter), sold in blocks of $20.00 (360 credits)——$0.055690—$5.00
Routes we checked for Seedance 2.0 that the dataset doesn't price, and why.
RouteStatusWhyCheckedSource
Krea appNo public priceKrea's app runs Seedance 2.0 on subscription compute units, but Krea doesn't publish how many units a clip costs at each length, resolution and sound setting. Its plan cards give only a rough count (Pro: "83 Seedance 2.0 videos") without the setting.Page checked
Dreamina app (ByteDance)Not comparableDreamina's per-second prices are worked out from promotional plan prices, and the credit charge for a given setting couldn't be confirmed.Page checked
BytePlus ModelArk APINot comparableBilled in tokens counted from the output's width, height, frame rate and length, so there's no fixed price per second. BytePlus's own example for a 5-second 1080p 16:9 clip without video input is "1.87 per video" ("0.37 per second"), which it calls an estimate: "The actual token consumption is subject to the usage.completion_tokens parameter returned after the API call."Page checked
Magnific appNot comparableMagnific publishes a credit rate per second for Seedance 2.0 but doesn't say whether it's for clips with or without audio.Page checked
fal.ai APINot comparablefal lists $0.3034 a second at 720p and $0.682 at 1080p, but says "the real meter is token-based": $0.014 per 1,000 tokens, counted from the output's height × width × seconds × 24 ÷ 1,024, so the charge depends on the output's pixel size. fal's own example: "a throwaway five-second 720p test runs about $1.50".Page checked
OpenArt appNot comparableOpenArt publishes one Seedance 2.0 charge but doesn't say whether it's for clips with or without audio.Page checked
BytePlus resource packsNot comparablePrepaid token packs that expire after 90 days, with no fixed conversion into seconds of video.Page checked
Higgsfield APINot comparableToken-metered: "Billable video tokens = ceil(generated video seconds × output width × output height × 24 fps / 1024)", at $0.014 per 1,000 tokens up to 1080p. Higgsfield gives no fixed price for any one setting, only a range starting "from $0.0985/s".Page checked
Luma appNot comparableLuma publishes credits per second, but its pricing page and its FAQ disagree on plan names and allowances.Page checked
Google FlowNot offeredFlow's supported-model list names only Google's own models.Page checked

4 of the 14 routes we checked for Seedance 2.0 are priced in the dataset: Higgsfield app, Replicate API, Krea API and Runway app.

On Higgsfield’s generator, neither the sound switch nor the bitrate setting changes the charge. At the longer length, a 720p clip takes 45 credits. The generator shows that charge as a reduction from a struck-through price, with no end date or terms, so the dataset treats it as provisional; it may change. The generator’s 4K option isn’t priced here. At the starting workload, Seedance 2.0 at 1080p is cheapest on Higgsfield.

Veo 3.1 Standard

Higgsfield’s generator has no sound switch for Veo 3.1 Standard or Fast, and their clips come with audio, so both are compared with audio.

Google Veo 3.1 Standard · 1080p · with audio · 8-second clip. Cost per clip is at each route's best-value plan and assumes that plan's credits are fully used every month; the cost calculator prices a real monthly workload instead.
ProviderRouteCredits per clipCost per clipBest-value planCheckedSource
Magnific (formerly Freepik) Lowest rateAggregator app2,400$2.24ProPricing page
fal.aiAggregator API—$3.20Pay per secondPricing page
GoogleMaker's API—$3.20Pay per secondPricing page
Krea APIAggregator API—$3.20Pay per clipPricing page
ReplicateAggregator API—$3.20Pay per secondPricing page
HiggsfieldAggregator app80$3.33Ultra (6,000 credits)Pricing page
Higgsfield plans · Google Veo 3.1 Standard · 1080p · with audio · 8-second clip. Clips per month assume every credit goes to this clip; cost per clip is at each plan's price per credit.
PlanMonthly priceCredits per monthPrice per creditCredits per clipClips per monthCost per clip
Starter (no top-ups)not confirmed to run Google Veo 3.1 Standard at 1080p
Plus$59.001,200$0.04928015$3.93
Ultra$129.003,000$0.0438037$3.44
Ultra (6,000 credits)$250.006,000$0.04178075$3.33
Ultra (9,000 credits)$375.009,000$0.041780112$3.33
Top-up credits (not on Starter), sold in blocks of $20.00 (360 credits)——$0.055680—$4.44
Routes we checked for Google Veo 3.1 Standard that the dataset doesn't price, and why.
RouteStatusWhyCheckedSource
Leonardo appNo public priceLeonardo offers Veo 3.1, but its current charge for each setting couldn't be found.Page checked
Krea appNo public priceKrea's app runs Veo 3.1 on subscription compute units, but Krea doesn't publish how many units a clip costs at each length, resolution and sound setting.Page checked
Google Flow (Google AI Plus or Pro)Not comparableGoogle does not state Flow's native generation resolution; its 1080p is an upscale.Page checked
OpenArt appNot comparableOpenArt's Veo 3.1 price doesn't say which variant it's for or whether audio is included.Page checked
Google Flow (Google AI Ultra)Not comparableGoogle does not state Flow's native generation resolution; its 1080p is an upscale.Page checked
Gemini app (Google AI plans)Not comparableGoogle AI plans give the Gemini app a video allowance, not a price per model, resolution or clip.Page checked
Google Cloud Vertex AINot comparablePriced per "count", a unit Google's pricing page doesn't define in seconds of video.Page checked
Runway appNot comparableRunway's credit table lists Veo 3.1, but Runway's resolution and clip-length settings for it couldn't be confirmed.Page checked
Luma appNot comparableLuma publishes credits per second, but its pricing page and its FAQ disagree on plan names and allowances.Page checked
BytePlus ModelArkNot offeredBytePlus's model catalog and resource packs don't list Veo 3.1.Page checked

6 of the 16 routes we checked for Google Veo 3.1 Standard are priced in the dataset: Google Gemini API, Higgsfield app, Magnific app, fal.ai API, Replicate API and Krea API.

At the starting workload, Veo 3.1 Standard is cheapest on fal.ai, Google, Krea API and Replicate.

Veo 3.1 Fast

Google Veo 3.1 Fast · 1080p · with audio · 8-second clip. Cost per clip is at each route's best-value plan and assumes that plan's credits are fully used every month; the cost calculator prices a real monthly workload instead.
ProviderRouteCredits per clipCost per clipBest-value planCheckedSource
Magnific (formerly Freepik) Lowest rateAggregator app960$0.896ProPricing page
GoogleMaker's API—$0.960Pay per secondPricing page
Krea APIAggregator API—$0.960Pay per clipPricing page
fal.aiAggregator API—$1.20Pay per secondPricing page
ReplicateAggregator API—$1.20Pay per secondPricing page
HiggsfieldAggregator app32$1.33Ultra (6,000 credits)Pricing page
Higgsfield plans · Google Veo 3.1 Fast · 1080p · with audio · 8-second clip. Clips per month assume every credit goes to this clip; cost per clip is at each plan's price per credit.
PlanMonthly priceCredits per monthPrice per creditCredits per clipClips per monthCost per clip
Starter (no top-ups)not confirmed to run Google Veo 3.1 Fast at 1080p
Plus$59.001,200$0.04923237$1.57
Ultra$129.003,000$0.0433293$1.38
Ultra (6,000 credits)$250.006,000$0.041732187$1.33
Ultra (9,000 credits)$375.009,000$0.041732281$1.33
Top-up credits (not on Starter), sold in blocks of $20.00 (360 credits)——$0.055632—$1.78
Routes we checked for Google Veo 3.1 Fast that the dataset doesn't price, and why.
RouteStatusWhyCheckedSource
Leonardo appNo public priceLeonardo offers Veo 3.1, but its current charge for each setting couldn't be found.Page checked
Krea appNo public priceKrea's app runs Veo 3.1 Fast on subscription compute units, but Krea doesn't publish how many units a clip costs at each length, resolution and sound setting.Page checked
Google Flow (Google AI Plus or Pro)Not comparableGoogle does not state Flow's native generation resolution; its 1080p is an upscale.Page checked
OpenArt appNot comparableOpenArt's Veo price doesn't say which Veo 3.1 variant it's for.Page checked
Google Flow (Google AI Ultra)Not comparableGoogle does not state Flow's native generation resolution; its 1080p is an upscale.Page checked
Gemini app (Google AI plans)Not comparableGoogle AI plans give the Gemini app a video allowance, not a price per model, resolution or clip.Page checked
Google Cloud Vertex AINot comparablePriced per "count", a unit Google's pricing page doesn't define in seconds of video.Page checked
BytePlus ModelArkNot offeredBytePlus's model catalog and resource packs don't list Veo 3.1 Fast.Page checked
Runway appNot offeredRunway's model list doesn't include Veo 3.1 Fast as a separate option.Page checked

6 of the 15 routes we checked for Google Veo 3.1 Fast are priced in the dataset: Google Gemini API, Higgsfield app, Magnific app, fal.ai API, Replicate API and Krea API.

The generator’s 4K option isn’t priced here. At the starting workload, Veo 3.1 Fast is cheapest on Google and Krea API.

Veo 3.1 Lite

Google Veo 3.1 Lite · 1080p · no audio · 8-second clip. Cost per clip is at each route's best-value plan and assumes that plan's credits are fully used every month; the cost calculator prices a real monthly workload instead.
ProviderRouteCredits per clipCost per clipBest-value planCheckedSource
fal.ai Lowest rateAggregator API—$0.400Pay per secondPricing page
HiggsfieldAggregator app16$0.667Ultra (6,000 credits)Pricing page
GoogleMaker's API——no price recorded at this setting——
Krea APIAggregator API——no price recorded at this setting——
ReplicateAggregator API——no price recorded at this setting——
Google Veo 3.1 Lite · 1080p · with audio · 8-second clip. Cost per clip is at each route's best-value plan and assumes that plan's credits are fully used every month; the cost calculator prices a real monthly workload instead.
ProviderRouteCredits per clipCost per clipBest-value planCheckedSource
Krea API Lowest rateAggregator API—$0.400Pay per clipPricing page
fal.aiAggregator API—$0.640Pay per secondPricing page
GoogleMaker's API—$0.640Pay per secondPricing page
ReplicateAggregator API—$0.640Pay per secondPricing page
HiggsfieldAggregator app16$0.667Ultra (6,000 credits)Pricing page
Higgsfield plans · Google Veo 3.1 Lite · 1080p · no audio · 8-second clip. Clips per month assume every credit goes to this clip; cost per clip is at each plan's price per credit.
PlanMonthly priceCredits per monthPrice per creditCredits per clipClips per monthCost per clip
Starter (no top-ups)not confirmed to run Google Veo 3.1 Lite at 1080p
Plus$59.001,200$0.04921675$0.787
Ultra$129.003,000$0.04316187$0.688
Ultra (6,000 credits)$250.006,000$0.041716375$0.667
Ultra (9,000 credits)$375.009,000$0.041716562$0.667
Top-up credits (not on Starter), sold in blocks of $20.00 (360 credits)——$0.055616—$0.889
Routes we checked for Google Veo 3.1 Lite that the dataset doesn't price, and why.
RouteStatusWhyCheckedSource
OpenArt appNo public priceOpenArt has named Veo 3.1 Lite, but no current credit charge for it could be found.Page checked
Leonardo appNo public priceLeonardo offers Veo 3.1, but its current charge for each setting couldn't be found.Page checked
Krea appNo public priceKrea's app runs Veo 3.1 Lite on subscription compute units, but Krea doesn't publish how many units a clip costs at each length, resolution and sound setting.Page checked
Google Flow (Google AI Plus or Pro)Not comparableGoogle does not state Flow's native generation resolution; its 1080p is an upscale.Page checked
Magnific appNot comparableMagnific publishes one credit rate per second for Veo 3.1 Lite at 720p and 1080p but doesn't say which sound setting it prices: its generator has a sound switch for Lite, and the same table's Veo 3.1 and Veo 3.1 Fast rates are its no-audio rates.Page checked
Google Flow (Google AI Ultra)Not comparableGoogle does not state Flow's native generation resolution; its 1080p is an upscale.Page checked
Gemini app (Google AI plans)Not comparableGoogle AI plans give the Gemini app a video allowance, not a price per model, resolution or clip.Page checked
Google Cloud Vertex AINot comparablePriced per "count", a unit Google's pricing page doesn't define in seconds of video.Page checked
BytePlus ModelArkNot offeredBytePlus's model catalog and resource packs don't list Veo 3.1 Lite.Page checked
Runway appNot offeredRunway's model list doesn't include Veo 3.1 Lite as a separate option.Page checked

5 of the 15 routes we checked for Google Veo 3.1 Lite are priced in the dataset: Google Gemini API, Higgsfield app, fal.ai API, Replicate API and Krea API.

At the length in the tables, a Lite clip takes 12 credits at 720p and 16 at 1080p, and the sound switch doesn’t change the charge. Routes that sell Lite only with sound appear in the silent table as “no price recorded at this setting”. Lite isn’t in Higgsfield’s plan comparison. The tables count Plus and Ultra, whose plan cards say they give access to all models, and mark Starter, limited to selected models, as not confirmed to run it. At the starting workload, silent Lite is cheapest on fal.ai, and Lite with sound on Krea API.

What the plan decides

How we calculated

In the price tables, Higgsfield’s credits per clip are multiplied by its lowest price per credit; the plan tables use each plan’s own rate and round clips per month down. Other routes use their own plans the same way, or their per-second or per-clip price. Price tables sort routes by cost per clip alone. The methodology page has the full method.

What this doesn’t cover

This page converts credits into money. It does not rate output quality, generation speed or queue times, or cover Higgsfield’s other tools.

Sources

Full dataset: CSV · JSON · price-change feed. How the numbers are worked out: methodology.